Indoor Cat's Guide to Geekery

Just another WordPress.com site

Thanksgiving

Today, the day for giving thanks, I will say some of the things I’m thankful for this year (in no particular order)

My family, obviously

My friends, especially my BFF

The fact that my BFF moved to Chicago, so that I couple cool visits in, but more importantly that she moved back to Omaha!

My pets

The ability to walk (at this time last year, I had a broken ankle and sprained ankle)

A job I actually like quite a bit

Hulu Plus, Netflix streaming, and Amazon Instant Video (and subsequently, my Roku box!)

Charlie Brown holiday specials

The fact that I’m done Christmas shopping, and have most of my gifts wrapped and ready to go

The amazing vacation I had in Yellowstone and SLC this summer

And, of course:

My Stitch phone case

Turkey Day update:

I’m incredibly thankful that a trailer was released with “this” spelled wrong! Beautiful Creatures trailer:

20121122-114537.jpg

I’m also thankful I’m not the only one who hears the similarities between the Train song “50 Ways to Say Goodbye” and The Phantom of the Opera. I’m updating on my iPad, so I can’t figure out in the YouTube app where to find the code to imbed, so instead, I’m just linking to it.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

